Our Talented Team

Paws Amore's mission is to provide the same unconditional love that our family pets provide to us. We are a dedicated team of animal care specialists that will meet the needs of you and your furry companions. We use core values to guide our business which have proven successful: Reliability, Knowledge, Integrity and Security for your peace of mind. These practices have enabled us to thrive in our business and deliver a supreme standard care to our clients. We look forward to meeting you and your pets!

 - Dena

Company Founder

 
My Story
Dena, Founder

I made the decision in early 2014 that I was going to stray from the medical/dental sales community that I have built my career. My life has always been sprinkled with my passion for music, animals and fitness and now I am able to create careers in each of these areas. When I feed my soul with things I love, I thrive along with those I serve! As a pet owner who loves to travel, I can appreciate the need to be at ease and relaxed while my furry family member is in the care of someone other than myself. Paws Amore Pet Sitting & Dog Walking is the realization of that dream!

                                                                              

 My name is Joel Eaton, and I'm a freelance cinematographer based in Marietta. I work film projects two or three times a month, and I do work that I enjoy to fill the time between projects. My fiancée and I are animal lovers, with one standard poodle, four adult cats, and currently 6 kittens from a rescue.
 

Joel

"Hi!! My name is Julia! I am so excited to be part of the Paws Amore family! I live in the Woodstock area, work in Alpharetta and you can find me anywhere in between! I’m a huge animal lover! I grew up with a heard of Shelties in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania with my family.  I’ve had guinea pigs as a teenager and a couple of my past roommates had cats who became quite fond of me!  In my free time - I love going on walks/hikes!  experiencing the outdoors and all the beauty it has to offer (and I haven’t even seen the half of it). I try bringing my Shitzu(Bubba) on some of my walks with me, but since he is a little guy, some of them are too much for him. But I make it up to him by taking him on car rides to get a new toy or treat!  I look forward to meeting your furry family member and treating them like my own!"
 

Julia

"I am Pat and when I tell people that know me where I work and what I do they all say the same thing. "What a perfect job for you". And they are right. I absolutely love love love all animals, especially dogs. I promise that while in my care you can relax and not worry about your fur babies or your house. I will take excellent care of everything. I am 60 years old, single, enjoying the simpler things in life. I live in Atlanta."

Pat

Hi, I'm Melissa. I'm a mom of two. I have been around animals my whole life. Since working with Paws, I've had many interesting experiences that I would not change for the world.

Melissa

"Hi, my name is Ethan. I am originally from Minnesota but have been in Atlanta forquite some time. I have lived with and cared for many pets my entire life andhave a special place in my heart for all animals. I am an avid runner and wouldlove to exercise with your pup!"

Ethan

"Hi, my name is Susan .  I am Retired Flight attendant (Delta) and a big animal lover and have been pet sitter for over 20 years.  I love to spend time with my grand children and fur babies. "

Susan

"My name is George, A Smyrna resident for 29 years, I am retired from working in the corporate world and now focusing on growing the business my wife founded 2 years ago. Married with five children (all out of the house) and have always grown up with pets. For me, it’s always been dogs – of all sizes; for my wife, cats and for our kids, dogs, cats, birds, gerbils and rabbits. We lost our two dogs last year, so Paws Amore allows me the opportunity to still ‘have’ some dogs of all varieties, so I look forward to the new adventure.

George

"My name is Betty and I’m excited to be in Team Paws Amore! I live in Canton but travel all over in and out of the Perimeter. The pup in my picture is my 14 year old Isabel and I also have a 12 year old Shitzu named Sophie. They are the love of my life!! (Besides my hubby of 29 years :)) I love all animals big or small and looking forward to spoil yours too!! "

Betty

Hi, My name is  Makayla.. I was raised with all kinds of animals, horses, dogs, and cats and so much more. My dream is to be a vet. People say I’m an animal whisperer. I also love taking in rescue pets.  

Makayla

"Hi, my name is Heather and I have been around animals my whole life. While growing up in Massachusetts I competed in horse shows and had goats, ferrets, cats, dogs, chickens, and guinea pigs. Two years ago I purchased a home in Marietta that was perfect for my 4 dogs and moved us all here from another county in GA. I have Beefcake my English bulldog, Shelby my Sharpei-shepard rescue, Piglet my retired service dog who is a red nose pitbull and last and weighting the least is Miya Moto my 4lb Yorkshire terrier. I have been rescuing, rehabilitating and fostering dogs for around 8 years and pet sitting for about 10 years. My experience pet sitting has been for a variety of animals from everyday pets to  exotic animals and unique pets like raccoons but I specialize in special needs and senior pets. Special needs and seniors pets need love and attention like a normal pet does but they also come with a few extra needs. I can not wait for the opportunity to help care for your fur babies! "

Heather

"Hello!, my name is Brandon. I'm a current college student at Kennesaw State University. I'm majoring in Biology hoping that i can make a career out of taking care of animals. I'm very passionate about animals, and love taking care of them. I like to spend my free time either being outdoors or spending time with my family and my dog named Bolt. One thing I really enjoy is going on hiking trails with my family and Bolt, and experiencing the beauty of nature."

Brandon

"Hi, my name is Brianna. I am a 10.5 year Army Veteran who just relocated to the Smyrna/Marietta area. I am so happy to be a part of the Paws Amore team because I love to be around animals. I grew up always having dogs and cats in my home and at one point, had 7 cats and 3 dogs at the same time! My family also used to raise Siberian Huskies so I have a lot of experience in dealing with puppies. Right now I have a German Shorthaired Pointer (Belle) and two Japenese Chins(Daisy & Megatron). I spend a lot of my spare time loving on them and I also enjoy doing Crossfit!"

Brianna

"Hi!  My name is René. I have been a pet lover and owner from childhood as my home was always filled with 4-legged rescued family members. Each of our animals have brought such love and happiness into my life in their own unique way...and left a huge hole in my heart when they leave. I have my own business and work from home giving me a flexible schedule so I can enjoy time with PawsAmore. "

Rene'

"I am Rebecca from Winter Haven, Fla and graduated in journalism from the University of Florida.  My career began as a stewardess for Eastern Air Lines and lasted into the flight attendant era.  I also merchandised Little Golden Books and a gourmet deli meat product.  I have 2 grown daughters and 3 grandchildren. I also have a 6 pound chihuahua who is 11 years old."

Rebecca

"Hi, my name is Brad and I am a retired elementary school teacher. I’m originally from New-York but have been living in Marietta for the past 24 years. My wife and I have one son who is a junior in college. I moved down to Atlanta without knowing anyone and the drive would have been lonely without my trusty pal, China Cat. Though I’ve never had my own dog, my wife believes that China was part cat and part dog, which I guess is why I feel so comfortable around dogs. Of course, once you spend all day trying to keep up with six and seven year olds, keeping up with pups are a breeze."

Brad

Hey my name is Cameron :) All dogs are my bestfriends. Ive worked with so many different types, all ages, all breeds. My priority is to make your dog feel comfortable and have fun! I currently have a puppy named Bubba who is a Catahoula and am having so much fun training and teaching him the ways of the world. Cant wait to meet yours :)

Cameron

My name is Dawn Smith. I’m 29 years old and currently live in a household with 2 adult cats (Jet, and Diana), 1 kitten (Sway), and 1 beautiful dog(Wylie). They are all amazing rescues. I have no kids. So, they are  basically all spoiled rotten! I have always had a passion for animals which has developed into years of experience working and taking care of animals. Along with building clients trust with handling/spoiling their animals. I look forward to building a relationship with your animal and in return giving you the confidence that your loved one is in good hands! 

...

Dawn

 

We offer services in Vinings, Sandy Springs, East Cobb, Smyrna, Buckhead, Powder Springs, Marietta, Mableton, Brookhaven, Atlanta and nearby areas. 

1264 Concord Rd SE, Suite #201

Smyrna, Georgia

770.722.3121
email: team@pawsamore.com

© 2020 PawsAmore. All Rights Reserved.